Residential Calendar

Fall Semester

Event Date
Summer Commencement Saturday, August 3, 2018
Move-In: Returning Sorority Members, New or Returning Band members and Plainsman Prep Participants, TEP Participants, and Honors Week-of-Service Participants Monday, August 6, 2018
Early Move-In: Potential New Sorority Members and Returning Band Members, and ROTC (Army and Navy) Friday, August 10, 2018
Move-In Thursday, August 16, 2018
New Resident Orientation Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. (following Freshman Convocation)
Fall Classes Begin Monday, August 20, 2018
Labor Day (University Offices Closed) Monday, September 3, 2018
Room Change Week Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - Friday, September 7, 2018
Fall Break (Residence Halls and University Offices remain open) Thursday, October 11, 2018 and Friday, October 12, 2018
Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break* Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 9 a.m.
Thanksgiving Break (University Offices Closed November 21-23) Monday, November 19, 2018-Friday, November 23, 2018
Residence Halls Re-open after Thanksgiving Break Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 12 p.m.
Fall Classes End Friday, December 7, 2018
Fall Exam Quiet Hours Friday, December 7 at 10:00 p.m. - Saturday, December 15 at 10:00 a.m.
Final Exams Monday, December 10, 2018 - Friday, December 14, 2018
Fall Commencement Saturday, December 15, 2018
Residence halls closed for Winter Break* Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.
University Closed for Winter Break Thursday, December 20, 2018 - Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Spring Semester

Event Date
University Offices Open Thursday, January 3, 2019 at 7:45 a.m.
Halls Open for Spring Semester Sunday, January 6, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.
Spring Classes Begin Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Offices Closed) Monday, January 21, 2019
Room Change Week Monday, January 21, 2019 – Friday, January 25, 2019
Residence halls closed for Spring Break* Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.
Spring Break (University offices remain open) Monday, March 11, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019
Residence Halls Open After Spring Break Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.
Spring Classes End Friday, April 26, 2019
Spring Exam Quiet Hours Friday, April 26, 2019 at 10:00 p.m. - Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.
Final Exams Monday, April 29, 2019 - Friday, May 3, 2019
Commencement (dates subject to change) Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Monday, May 6, 2019
Spring Residence Hall Closing Monday, May 6, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.
Last Updated: July 13, 2018