Minutes of the Meeting
September 29, 2010

President's Boardroom, 107 Samford Hall

Nancy Bernard, Sushil Bhavnani (Chair), Marcia Boosinger, Katelyn Boston, Raj Chaudhury, Drew Clark (SACS Liaison, ex-officio), Monica DeTure, Patricia Duffy, Charles Eick, Stephen Erath, George Flowers, Paul Harris, Amy Hecht, Steve Inabinet, Iryna Johnson, Missy Josephson, Kim Key, Margaret Marshall, Brittny Mathies, Thereza Oleinick, Kevin Phelps, Tom Rogers, Shirley Scott-Harris, David Weaver

The meeting was called to order at 1:30 p.m.

After brief introductions, the committee received its charge from the SACS Liaison.  Both the overall SACS Reaffirmation Process and the Quality Enhancement Plan were explained.  This was followed by brief introductory remarks by the Committee Chair which included the overall QEP Exploratory Committee timeline and an explanation of the committee's deliverables. 

The following material was handed out:

  • The committee roster
  • An overview of Quality Enhancement Plan
  • A document titled “The Quality Enhancement Plan-2007,” dated March 4, 2008 

The next meeting of the Committee was set for October 13, 2010, at 1:30 p.m. in the AU Student Center, Room 2223.

The meeting adjourned at 2:30 p.m.

Last Updated: Jan. 21, 2011

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4000 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Campus Accessibility | Copyright ©