COSAM » Awards » Student Awards » Undergraduate » Dean's Medalists

COSAM Dean's Medalists

The Dean's Medalists are outstanding graduating seniors in each department. Students are nominated by faculty within their department and selection is based on academic performance, character and potential. The number of medalists chosen from each department is based on student enrollment.

Each recipient receives a copy of their 8x10 photograph that hangs in the Hallway in the Dean's office area for the following year, a book and a Dean's Medal on a plaque.

2018 Recipients

Casey Phillips - Biological Sciences
Kaitlyn Hickman - Biological Sciences
Wesley Curles - Biomedical Sciences
Jane Hampton - Biomedical Sciences
Hudson Holmes - Biomedical Sciences
Will McDonough - Chemistry and Biochemistry
Wesley Sandlin - Geosciences
Annie Sauer - Mathematics and Statistics
Cary Laird - Physics

View previous recipients

Last Updated: 04/26/2018