COSAM » Events » 2016 » April » 2016 Kosolapoff Award recipient additional lecture

2016 Kosolapoff Award recipient additional lecture
Time: Apr 07, 2016 (03:45 PM)
Location: 115 Sciences Center Classrooms Building


The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and the Auburn Local Section of the American Chemical Society have named John E. Bercaw, Centennial Professor of Chemistry at CalTech, the recipient of the 2016 Kosolapoff Award. In addition to the award lecture, Bercaw will give a second lecture titled, Light Olefin Trimerization with Chromium and Titanium Catalysts,” on April 7 at 3:45 p.m. in 115 Sciences Center Classrooms Building. The event is open to the public.

Named in honor of Professor G. M. Kosolapoff, a Auburn Chemistry professor renowned for his teaching, the Kosolapoff Award brings outstanding chemists to speak each year on topical areas in chemistry that would be of wide interest to the general public. Of the 30 award winners to date, 12 have been Nobel laureates. For more information, contact Christian Goldsmith at

Last updated: 04/05/2016