COSAM » News » Articles » 2016 » October » Graduate Student Awards Announced

Graduate Student Awards Announced

Published: 10/19/2016

Dr. T.-Y. Tam is pleased to announce the following graduate student awards. Please join him in congratulating the following students for their outstanding achievements.

Departmental level awards:

* Haynsworth Fellowship: Joshua Harrelson, Sunday Asogwa

* Baskerville Fellowship: Bradley McQuaig

* Logan Fellowship: Daryl Granario, Rachidi Salako, Tahir Bachar Issa, Xiangqian Meng

* Bennett Fellowship: Ngartelbaye Guerngar

* Doheny Fellowship: Italo Raony Costa Lima

* Fitzpatrick Fellowship: Zachary Hilley, David Lipham

* Tam Fellowship: Jianzhen Liu

* Teaching Citation: Joshua Harrelson, Katherine Perry, Dawit Denu

Certificates that accompany the awards will be presented to the recipients at the departmental end-of-fall-semester gathering on Friday, December 2, 2016 (5-7pm). Reminder of the gathering will be sent out.

Dr. Tam thanks the Graduate Studies Committee for the award recommendations.

Share this article
Latest Headlines
Select a year below.