COSAM News Articles 2017 October DMS Graduate Student Awards

DMS Graduate Student Awards

Published: 10/27/2017

Congratulations to the following graduate students for their outstanding achievements.


Departmental awards:

Emilie Haynsworth Fellowship: Javier Santillan-Covarrubias, Huan Xu

Baskerville Fellowship: Zachary Hilley

Ralph Bennett Memorial Fellowship: Daryl Granario

Kevin Doheny Fellowship: Ismail Abdulrashid

Ben Fitzpatrick Fellowship: Joseph Ozbolt

Don and Sandy Logan Fellowship: Sunday Asogwa, Luyining Gan,
Ngartelbaye Guerngar, Basiru Usman

Tin-Yau Tam Fellowship: Rachidi Salako

Teaching Citation: Meaza Bogale, Rachidi Salako


The award certificates will be presented to the recipients at the departmental end-of-fall-semester gathering on Friday, December 8, 2017 (5-7pm). A reminder of the gathering will be sent out.

Share this article
Latest Headlines
Select a year below.

Stay Connected