University Senate Chair-elect and Secretary-elect Candidates (2024)

**University Senate Nominating Committee** 

## University Senate Candidates: Chair-elect and Secretary-elect

- University Senate Chair-elect
  - Virginia Davis, Chemical Engineering
  - Luke Oeding, Mathematics and Statistics
- University Senate Secretary-elect
  - David Lucsko, History
  - Rachel Prado, Chemistry and Biochemistry

## Alternative Pathways for Nominating

- The Faculty Handbook states—
- "The names of nominees shall be sent to the membership at least 21 calendar days prior to the spring meeting. Nominations for chair-elect and secretary-elect may also be made by petitions signed by at least ten faculty members. No faculty member shall sign more than one petition for the same office. Petitions presenting nominations shall be filed with the secretary not later than 14 calendar days prior to the spring meeting."
- Nominations must be sent to the University Senate Secretary (Linda Gibson-Young) by March 12, 2024