Residential Calendar


Fall Semester, 2020

Date Event
Members Friday, July 31, 2020 – Monday, August 3, 2020 from 7:00am-5:00pm Early Move-In: Returning Sorority
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 – Thursday, August 6, 2020 from 7:00am-5:00pm Early Move-In
Friday, August 7, 2020 from 7:00am-2:00pm Early Move-In
Monday, August 10, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020 from 7:00am-5:00pm Move-In
Monday, August 17, 2020 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day (University Offices Closed)
Monday, October 5, 2020 – Friday, October 9, 2020 Sorority Application Week
Monday, October 12, 2020 – Friday, October 16, 2020 Renewal Week
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Fall Classes End
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 9:00am Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break*
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 – Friday, November 27, 2020 Thanksgiving Break (University offices closed November 25-27)
Sunday, November 29, 2020 at 12:00pm Residence halls open after Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 30, 2020 – Tuesday, December 1, 2020 Fall Study/Reading Days
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 – Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Final Exams
Saturday, December 12, 2020 Fall Commencement
Sunday, December 13, 2020 at 9:00am Residence halls close for Winter Break*
Monday, December 21, 2020 – Friday, January 1, 202 University Closed for Winter Break

**All residence halls close for breaks except South Donahue and 160 Ross

**Dates and times are subject to change with guidance from the University, the state of Alabama, and the CDC in light of COVID-19

Last Updated: July 21, 2020