COSAM » Awards » Student Awards » Undergraduate » Comer Award

Comer Award

Comer Award is awarded annually to an outstanding senior who maintains either the best examination or best class record in this branch of their studies. Three medals are awarded: a) the Comer Medal for Excellence in Agricultural Sciences; b) the Comer Medal for Excellence in Biological Sciences; and c) the Comer Medal for Excellence in Physical Sciences. The Comer Medal is the longest running, continuously awarded student recognition at Auburn University. The first award was made in 1924 by Governor B.B. Comer. Notable recipients have included E.T. York and O'Neal Smitherman. It is awarded in the spring semester.



Kristyn Suelflow- Biomedical Sciences
Ayden Kish – Physics

View previous recipients

Last Updated: 04/26/2018