The University Committees are appointed by and are advisory to the President. These committees may be under the purview of a member of the University's central administration who will be responsible for convening these committees at regular intervals and whenever the need for committee action arises.

Committee appointments will become effective at the beginning of the fall semester and will expire at the end of the summer term. The Office of the President will distribute a list of members of the University Committees each fall. Each standing committee will have a written statement of its operating procedures and submit an annual report of their activities to the President with a copy the annual report submitted to the Faculty Senate Chair.

Faculty and staff committee members will serve three-year staggered terms unless otherwise specified; students serve one-year terms. The President designates chairs of standing University committees unless specified in the committee charge. Deliberations of committees dealing with grievance, student or faculty dismissal, discipline, promotion and tenure, and other personnel matters must remain confidential.

A description of the responsibilities of the standing University Committees follows along with the members roster.

Academic Honesty Committee

Advisory Committee for a Drug–Free Campus and Workplace

Campus Health and Wellness Committee

Central Unit Allocations

Concessions Board

Data Governance Committee

Design Review

Enrollment Management Council (new 2022)

Faculty Dismissal Hearing Committee

Graduation Committee

Insurance and Benefits Committee

Intercollegiate Athletics Committee

Master Plan Committee

Patent and Invention Disclosure Committee

Persons with Disabilities Committee

Post Tenure Review Committee

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Radiological Safety Committee

Space Management and Repair and Renovation

Student Academic Grievance Committee

Student Conduct Committee

Student Insurance Committee

Traffic and Parking Committee

Traffic Appeals Board Committee

University Budget Advisory Committee

University Professorships Committee

University Safety Committee

This page is maintained by the President's Office.
E-mail: Laura Kloberg

Last Updated:July 12, 2023

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4866 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©