COSAM Leaders

2021-2022 COSAM Leaders

COSAM Leaders are a group of 18 COSAM juniors and seniors that serve as the official student representatives of the college. As official hosts and hostesses, COSAM Leaders provide tours of COSAM with prospective students and their families. Also, COSAM Leaders have numerous formal and informal opportunities to interact with each other and with the COSAM faculty and staff. Activities include such things as hosting former astronauts, presenting awards at Science Olympiads, interacting with board members, recruiting prospective students, meeting potential donors, participating in our golf tournament, and engaging and enjoying our alumni. Previous students indicate that COSAM Leaders was one of the most enjoyable of all their collegiate experiences.

Candidates for COSAM Leaders must be rising juniors or seniors and must be able to represent COSAM through the spring term following their selection. All COSAM Leaders must be students in good standing within COSAM and must maintain an overall 3.0 GPA. A student may not serve for more than two years as a COSAM Leader.

Current Leaders:

Madeleine Forbes

Will Holmes

Ben Loftis

Isaiah Pompo 

Andrew  Renfroe

Caleb Alford

Joe Byorth

Stella Cox

Brandon Dye

Taylor Edwards

Sarah Gibson

Archie Landrum

Elizabeth Ledbetter

Ashtyn Phillippi

Parker Wilson