COSAM News Articles 2015 March Ortiz Wins 2014 Charles H. Stone Award

Ortiz Wins 2014 Charles H. Stone Award

Published: 03/31/2015

The Stone Award of the Carolina-Piedmont Local Section of the ACS is given every two years to the most outstanding chemist in the southeastern United States. This prestigious award recognizes contributions to the field of chemistry through activities in the scientific community, public outreach, education, and research. Previous winners from Auburn are Stewart Schneller (2001) and Dave Worley (2004).

More stories that may interest you
Latest Headlines
Select a year below.

Stay Connected